Honors

Dennis Monroe

Dennis Monroe

For three decades, attorney Dennis Monroe worked with Nystrom Inc., a Brooklyn Park-based supplier of residential construction products and services.
Pat Ryan

Pat Ryan

The Great Recession was not kind to commercial real estate developers. Many were wiped off the map after filing bankruptcy;
Profile Video
Transportation & Valet Services

Transportation & Valet Services

1st Class Transportation, LLC 612-231-4446; 1stclass-transportation.com Party buses, sedans, stretch limousines, and SUVs. Assured Transportation 612-597-9001; assuredtransportation.com Charter coaches, sedans,
Rental Services

Rental Services

ABC Rentals, Inc. 952-944-8040; abcrentalsinc.com AV equipment, canopies, chairs, concessions, recreation items, tables, food service items, etc. Ancom Communications Minnesota
Meeting & Event Planning

Meeting & Event Planning

Altour 952-447-1333; altour.com Amy Zaroff Events + Design 612-3829471; amyzaroff.com Ann Plans 651-308-9824; annplans.com Ask for the Moon Events 651-230-8858; askmoonevents.com
Convention & Visitors Bureaus

Convention & Visitors Bureaus

Bloomington Convention & Visitors Bureau Bonnie Carlson 952-858-8500; bloomingtonmn.org   Burnsville Convention & Visitors Bureau Amie Burrill 952-895-4690; burnsvillemn.com  
Off-site Experiences

Off-site Experiences

Allianz Field 400 Snelling Ave. N, St. Paul 763-476-2237 mnufc.com/stadium Hit up a soccer game, or hold a private event
Entertainment

Entertainment

Adagio Djay Entertainment 612-787-3501; adagiodj.com Disc jockey services. Ace High Casino, Inc. 651-293-4444; aceentertainment.com Corporate casino and carnival entertainment. The
Catering

Catering

A’BriTin Catering 612-339-0222; abritincatering.com A la Carte Catering 952-888-5652; facebook.com/alacartecateringmn Abundant Catering 651-209-1707; abundantcatering.net Aesop’s Table 651-488-6591; aesopstable.com Broders’ Cucina
Trade Show & Exhibit Services

Trade Show & Exhibit Services

Artec Displays 651-484-8474; artecinc.com Displays, exhibits, rentals, and graphics. Brede Exposition Services 612-331-4540; brede.com Full-service trade show and exhibit contractor.
Branded Merchandise & Awards

Branded Merchandise & Awards

Arthouse, Inc. 612-321-0950; arthouseprint.com Custom apparel and merchandise for promotion, events, and retail. Bann Business Solutions 651-224-5135; bannbiz.com Promotional advertising
Audio–Visual Services

Audio–Visual Services

Allied Productions & Sales 651-451-6846; allied.productions Audio, lighting, video, rigging, and staging. Alpha Video & Audio, Inc. 952-896-9898; alphavideo.com Design,
How to Get More Sleep

How to Get More Sleep

More than 40 percent of the U.S. workforce is sleep deprived, from CEOs to interns. The average American gets 6.5
How to Make the Most of LinkedIn

How to Make the Most of LinkedIn

Among Greg Swan’s digital achievements: coining the viral term #Snowmageddon, tweeting the voice of Punxsutawney Phil for five years, launching
How to Dress Like a Boss

How to Dress Like a Boss

“You should be better dressed than everyone else in the room, but don’t overdo it,” says Brad Sherman, vice president
How to Tweet Like a CEO

How to Tweet Like a CEO

Land O’Lakes president and CEO Beth Ford is one of the highest-profile Twin Cities executives on Twitter. Her Twitter bio
Time Management: Laurie Nordquist

Time Management: Laurie Nordquist

A longtime Wells Fargo executive, Laurie Nordquist oversees the bank’s Upper Midwest region, which includes 350 branches from Illinois to
See More