2007 Outstanding Directors

Photo by John Mowers

Norman Dann

Honoring five of Minnesota's most valued members of business boards of directors.

by Andrew Bacskai

October 1, 2007

This is the 12th year in which outstanding directors of Minnesota corporations have been honored in Twin Cities Business, and the achievements of the honorees again exemplify the strength of the expertise they contributed to the building of businesses. All of them are leaders who have changed for the better the companies they serve and the way those companies serve their stakeholders. All of them are achievers. All possess and extend to others strong measures of entrepreneurial vitality. All have been involved successfully in the expansion of enterprises.

The 2007 Outstanding Directors were selected by a panel of judges comprising Dennis Anderson, CEO, Andcor Companies; Allen Bettis, president, NACD (National Association of Corporate Directors) Minnesota; Jay Novak, editor and publisher, Twin Cities Business; and Richard W. Perkins, president, Perkins Capital Management.

Executive managers, and especially CEOs, get most of the public credit for most of their companies’ successes. Nevertheless, when executives at Minnesota companies were first invited in 1996 to share that credit with their “Outstanding Directors,” they did so generously, and they have continued to do so. The profiles that follow will demonstrate why.

Click the links below to learn more about each winner.

Edward Flaherty

Director, Center for Diagnostic Imaging

Read Story

Mike Berman

Director, Myocor

Read Story

Norman Dann

Director, Leaflet Technologies

Read Story

Roger Hale

Lifetime Achievement Award

Read Story

Skip Gage

Director, Supervalu

Read Story

Sponsored by:

Most Popular

Current Issue


Read this month's issue of Twin Cities Business.